Serendipity

IMG_6026


Serendipity 1. an aptitude for making desirable discoveries by accident.

When we visited the previously mentioned Best Friends Animal Sanctuary I purchased two charms with the intention of making some kind of adornment for myself, one charm with the Best Friends logo and the other a dog paw. Fast forward a week or so into September and one of my good friends gives me this Chavez for Charity bracelet (seen above) for my birthday. Chavez for Charity contributes to many charitable causes including Best Friends Animal Society. With the purchase of the brown bracelets in their collection they donate 25% of the gross profits to Best Friends. Unbeknownst to my friend we had visited Best Friends just over a month prior (serendipity). I added the Best Friends charm to the bracelet above. And to the bracelet I made below, the dog paw.

IMG_6029 (1)

Leave a Reply

